DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.

Professional Profile


Before leaving Texas I completed a 100 hour TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certificate course to have a foundation for teaching English.


I taught English for an English institute in Cuenca, Ecuador for 4 months in early 2011.


I delivered English conversation classes for a year in a large Peruvian-American binational center (ICPNA) in Lima, Peru in 2012 to finance the Spanish classes I was attending that year.


After acquiring a permanent work Visa in Peru I was hired at the same binational center (ICPNA) in early 2013.  I was trained in modern language acquisition instructional methods continuously while teaching large classes for over 2 years.


I began working for Wall Street English in Lima, Peru in 2015.  I delivered small classes in classrooms and private classes to working professionals in their workplaces across Lima for 18 months.


I transitioned to Kalvirs MBA Consulting in 2017 where I was trained as a GMAT Verbal instructor, becoming familiar with the high level Grammar including at the GMAT exam. I now train students for the GMAT, GRE, TOEFL, AND IELTS exams.


As I live in Peru, my most marketable attribute is my native language.  Education has been my most profitable skill, and one way of improving this skill is to study a M.Ed program.  Eventually, I would like to move back to the U.S., and I would like to have earned as many credentials as possible prior to my return.  Upon returning, I plan to acquire teacher certification in Georgia, where my father now lives, and pursure a career as a high school teacher, teaching ESL and Spanish classes...at first.


My professional identify can be described as "going with the flow".  I believe that the adventure of life guides me, step by step, and I have learned to embrace the adventure and do as well as I can, step by step. 

DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.